State Internal Auditors Manager Group (SIAMG) Institutions

AGENCIES

Illinois Capital Development Board

Jen Boen, CPA, CIA

Chief Internal Auditor

401 South Spring Street

Stratton Office Building

Springfield, IL 62706

217-782-1887

Jennifer.Boen@illinois.gov
Illinois Commerce Commission

Elizabeth Jackson

527 East Capitol, 7th Floor

Springfield, IL 62794

217-782-9943

Elizabeth.Jackson@Illinois.gov
Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority

Vacant

300 W. Adams St., Suite 200

Chicago, IL 60606

312-814-0705

Illinois Department on Aging

Ellen Jennings-Fairfield

Chief Internal Auditor

One Natural Resources Way, Rm. 1-86

Springfield, IL 62702-1271

217-558-0171

Ellen.Jennings-Fairfield2@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Agriculture

Vacant

801 East Sangamon Avenue

Springfield, IL 62702

217-524-7045

Illinois Department of Central Management Services

Butch Stilwell

Chief Internal Auditor

320 W. Washington St., 1st Floor

Springfield, IL 62702

217-524-7045

Butch.Stilwell@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Children and Family Services

Phillip Dasso, CPA, CIA

Chief Internal Auditor

Office of Internal Audits

406 E. Monroe St., Station 403

Springfield, IL 62701

217-557-2438

Phillip.Dasso@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

John Caporale

Chief Internal Auditor

555 W. Monroe Street, 12th Floor

Chicago, IL 60661

john.caporale@illinois.gov

312-814-1466

Illinois Department of Corrections

Amy Jenkins, CPA, CIA

Chief Internal Auditor

1301 Concordia Court

Springfield, IL 62702

217-558-2200, ext. 6624

Amy.Jenkins@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Employment Security

Noé G. Reyes

Chief Internal Auditor

33 South State Street

Chicago, IL 60603

312-793-0314

noe.g.reyes@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

Katherine Hudson, CPA

Chief Internal Auditor

320 W. Washington Street

Springfield, IL 62786

217-558-4788

Kathering.Hudson@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services

Jamie Nardulli, CIA

Chief Internal Auditor

Office of Internal Audit

1001 N. Walnut

Springfield, IL 62702

217-557-0576

jamie.nardulli@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Human Rights

Michael Sartorious

Chief Internal Auditor

524 S. Second Street, Suite 300

Springfield, IL 62701

217-524-9083

Michael.R.Sartorius@Illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Human Services

Amy DeWeese Macklin, CPA

Chief Internal Auditor

Office of Internal Audit

100 S. Grand Avenue

Springfield, IL 62762

217-558-6931

Amy.Macklin@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Innovation & Technology

John Valtierra

Chief Internal Auditor

120 West Jefferson, #117

Springfield, IL 62702

312-330-7090

John.Valtierra@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Insurance

Kenneth C. Hovey, CPA, CISA

Chief Internal Auditor

320 W. Washington Street

Springfield, IL 62767

217-558-4844

Kenneth.Hovey@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice

POC Theresa Churchill

Internal Auditor

2715 W. Monroe Street

Springfield, IL 62704

217-557-1030

Theresa.M.Churchill@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Labor

James Froehner

Chief Internal Auditor

900 S. Spring Street

Springfield, IL 62704

217-524-0206

James.W.Froehner@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Military Affairs

Alicia M. Collins

1301 N. MacArthur Blvd.

Springfield, IL 62702

217-761-3742

alicia.m.collins.nfg@mail.mil
Illinois Department of Natural Resources

Jeff Beals

Chief Internal Auditor

One Natural Resources Way

Springfield, IL 62702

217-524-1498

Jeff.Beals@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Public Health

Candice Long, CPA, CIA, CHC

Chief Internal Auditor

535 West Jefferson Street, 5th Floor

Springfield, IL  62761

217-782-2497

Candice.Long@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Revenue

Nikki Lanier, CPA

Chief Internal Auditor

101 W. Jefferson Street

Springfield, IL 62702

217-785-6515

Nikki.Lanier@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Transportation

Stephen D. Kirk, CIA, CGAP

Chief Internal Auditor

2300 S. Dirksen Parkway

Room 201

Springfield, IL 62764

217-557-1258

stephen.kirk@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Veterans' Affairs

Rex Crossland

Interim Chief Internal Auditor

833 S. Spring Street

Springfield, IL 62794-9432

217-557-5682

Rex.Crossland2@illinois.gov
Illinois Emergency Management Agency

Vacant

Division of Internal Audit

1035 Outer Park Drive

Springfield, IL 62704

217-720-8695

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency

Vacant

Chief Internal Auditor

Environmental Protection Agency

1021 North Grand Avenue East

Springfield, IL 62794

217-557-4972

Illinois Executive Ethics Commission

Vacant

510 Stratton Building

Springfield, IL 62706

217-558-3712

Illinois Finance Authority

Vacant

500 E. Monroe, 3rd Floor

Springfield, IL 62701

217-524-7045

emailplaceholder
Illinois Housing Development Authority

Christina Lopez, CPA, CIA, CRMA

Chief Internal Auditor

111 E. Wacker Dr., Suite 1000

Chicago, IL 60601

773-805-3745

clopez@ihda.org
Illinois Lottery

Darick Clark, CFE, CGAP

Chief Internal Auditor

101 W. Jefferson

Springfield, IL 62702

217-524-5192

Darick.Clark@illinois.gov
Illinois Office of the Attorney General

H. Jay Wagner, CIA, CFE, CISA

Chief Internal Auditor

500 South Second Street

Springfield, IL 62706

217-524-4094

Harold.Wagner@ilag.gov
Illinois Office of the Comptroller

Teri Taylor, CPA

Chief Internal Auditor

325 West Adams

Springfield, IL 62704

217-558-5444

teri.taylor@illinoiscomptroller.gov
Illinois Office of the Secretary of State

Stell Mallios

Chief Internal Auditor

Internal Audit

17 North State Street, Suite 1179

Chicago, IL 60602

312-814-5359

smallios@ilsos.net
Illinois Office of the State Treasurer

Leighann Manning, CIA, CGAP

Chief Internal Auditor

400 West Monroe Street, Suite 401

Springfield, IL 62704

217-558-0010

LManning@illinoistreasurer.gov
Illinois State Board of Education

Tassi Maton, CPA, CIA

Chief Internal Auditor

100 North First Street

Springfield, IL 62777

217-782-2237

tmaton@isbe.net
Illinois State Police

Denise K. Caldwell, CPA

Chief Internal Auditor

801 S. 7th Street

Suite 200, South

Springfield, IL 62703-2487

217-558-5379

Denise.K.Caldwell@illinois.gov
Illinois State Toll Highway Authority

Shaun Farmer

Chief Internal Auditor

2700 Ogden Avenue

Downers Grove, IL 60515

630-241-6800, ext. 1306

sfarmer@getipass.com
Illinois Student Assistance Commission

Kishor Desai, CIA

Chief Internal Audit Officer

1755 Lake Cook Road

Deerfield, IL 60015-5209

847-831-8027

kishor.desai@illinois.gov
Illinois Supreme Court

John Bracco, CPA

3101 Old Jacksonville Road

Springfield, IL 62704-6488

217-524-6450

jbracco@illinoiscourts.gov
Illinois Worker's Compensation Commission

Vacant

JR Thompson Center, Room 8-110a

Chicago, IL 60601

312-814-5438

Office of the Illinois State Fire Marshal

Nick Barnard

Chief Internal Auditor

1035 Stevenson Drive

Springfield, IL 62703-4288

217-557-5873

Nicholas.B.Barnard@Illinois.gov

RETIREMENT SYSTEMS

Illinois State Employees' Retirement System

Casey A. Evans

Chief Internal Auditor

2101 South Veterans Parkway

Springfield, IL 62704

217-785-6972

casey.evans@srs.illinois.gov
Illinois State Universities Retirement System

Jackie Hohn

Director of Internal Audit

1901 Fox Drive

P.O. Box 2710

Champaign, IL 61825-2710

800-275-7877

Chief_Internal_Auditor@surs.org

Direct Line: 217-378-8841

Direct Email: jhohn@surs.org

Illinois Teachers' Retirement System

Stacy Smith

Director of Internal Audit & Risk

2815 West Washington

Post Office Box 19253

Springfield, IL 62794-9253

217-814-2157

ssmith@trsil.org

UNIVERSITIES

Chicago State University

Vacant

Chief Internal Auditor

9501 S. King Drive

Chicago, IL 60628

(773) 995-3937

Eastern Illinois University

Natalee Black, MBA, CPA (She/Her)

Director of Internal Auditing

Office of Internal Accounting

600 Lincoln Ave

Charleston, IL 61920

nvblack@eiu.edu

(217) 581-5018

Governors State University

Kristoffer Evangelista, CPA

Chief Internal Auditor

One University Parkway

University Park, IL  60484

708-534-4134

kevangelista@govst.edu
Illinois State University

Robert Blemler

Director, Internal Auditing

Campus Box 1120

Normal, IL 61790-1120

309-438-2548

rwbleml@ilstu.edu
Northeastern Illinois University

Chrystal Temples

Director Internal Audit

5500 N. St. Louis Avenue

Chicago, IL 60625

773-442-5210

C-Temples@neiu.edu
Northern Illinois University

Danielle L. Schultz, CISA, CIA, CPA

Chief Internal Auditor

105 Lowden Hall

Dekalb, IL 60115-2828

815-753-6152

dlschultz@niu.edu
Southern Illinois University

Kimberly A. Labonte

Executive Director, Internal Audit

Campus Box 1008

Edwardville, IL 62026

618-650-2789

klabont@siue.edu
University of Illinois System

Julie A. Zemaitis, CPA

Executive Director of University Audits

505 East Green Street, Suite 206

Champaign, IL 61820

217-333-0903

jzemaiti@uillinois.edu
Western Illinois University

Rita Moore

Director of Internal Audit

Sherman Hall - 310

1 University Circle

Macomb, IL 61455

309-298-2390

RM-MOORE@wiu.edu