SIAMG Directory

State Internal Auditors Manager Group (SIAMG) Institutions 


 

AGENCIES

Illinois Capital Development Board
Jen Boen, CPA, CIA
Chief Internal Auditor
401 South Spring Street
Stratton Office Building
Springfield, IL 62706
217-782-1887
Jennifer.Boen@illinois.gov

Illinois Commerce Commission
Aaron Rife
527 East Capitol, 7th Floor
Springfield, IL 62794
217-782-9943
Aaron.Rife@illinois.gov

Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority
Vacant
300 W. Adams St., Suite 200
Chicago, IL 60606
312-814-0705

Illinois Department on Aging
Michael Sartorius
Chief Internal Auditor
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702-1271
217-558-0171
michael.sartorius@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Agriculture
Point of Contact (POC) Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
CMS Chief Internal Auditor
Internal Audit
801 East Sangamon Avenue
Springfield, IL 62702
217-524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Central Management Services
Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor
320 W. Washington St., 1st Floor
Springfield, IL 62702
217-524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Children and Family Services
Phillip Dasso, CPA, CIA
Chief Internal Auditor
Office of Internal Audits
406 E. Monroe St., Station 403
Springfield, IL 62701
217-557-2438
Phillip.Dasso@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Nick Barnard
Chief Internal Auditor
500 E. Montore Street
Springfield, IL 62701
217-782-7500

nicholas.barnard@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Corrections
Amy Jenkins, CPA, CIA
Chief Internal Auditor
1301 Concordia Court
Springfield, IL 62702
217-558-2200, ext. 6624
Amy.Jenkins@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Employment Security

Noé G. Reyes
Chief Internal Auditor
33 South State Street
Chicago, IL 60603
312-793-0314
noe.g.reyes@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
POC Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
CMS Chief Internal Auditor
320 W. Washington Street
Springfield, IL 62786
217-524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services
Jamie Nardulli, CIA
Chief Internal Auditor
Office of Internal Audit
1001 N. Walnut
Springfield, IL 62702
217-557-0576
jamie.nardulli@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Human Rights
POC Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
CMS Chief Internal Auditor
535 W. Jefferson, 1st Floor
Springfield, IL 62702
217-524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Human Services
Amy DeWeese Macklin, CPA
Chief Internal Auditor
Office of Internal Audit
100 S. Grand Avenue
Springfield, IL 62762
217-558-6931
Amy.Macklin@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Innovation & Technology
John Valtierra
Chief Internal Auditor
120 West Jefferson, #117
Springfield, IL 62702
312-330-7090
​John.Valtierra@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Insurance
Kenneth C. Hovey, CPA, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor
320 W. Washington Street
Springfield, IL 62767
217-558-4844
Kenneth.Hovey@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice
POC Theresa Churchill
Internal Auditor
2715 W. Monroe Street
Springfield, IL 62704
217-557-1030
Theresa.M.Churchill@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Labor
James Froehner
Chief Internal Auditor
900 S. Spring Street
Springfield, IL 62704
217-524-0206
James.W.Froehner@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Military Affairs
Alicia M. Collins
1301 N. MacArthur Blvd.
Springfield, IL 62702
217-761-3742
alicia.m.collins.nfg@mail.mil

Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Jeff Beals
Chief Internal Auditor
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702
217-524-1498
Jeff.Beals@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Public Health
Candice Long, CPA, CIA, CHC
Chief Internal Auditor
535 West Jefferson Street, 5th Floor
Springfield, IL  62761
217-782-2497
Candice.Long@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Revenue
Nikki Lanier, CPA
Chief Internal Auditor
101 W. Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62702
217-785-6515
Nikki.Lanier@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Transportation
Stephen D. Kirk, CIA, CGAP
Chief Internal Auditor
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway
Room 201
Springfield, IL 62764
217-557-1258
stephen.kirk@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Veterans' Affairs
Joel Meints
Chief Internal Auditor
833 S. Spring Street
Springfield, IL 62794-9432
217-557-5682
Joel.A.Meints@illinois.gov

Illinois Emergency Management Agency
Jane Hewitt, CIA, CGAP
Chief Internal Auditor
Division of Internal Audit
1035 Outer Park Drive
Springfield, IL 62704
217-524-1314
Jane.E.Hewitt@illinois.gov

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Ellen Jennings Fairfield, CPA, CIA, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor
Environmental Protection Agency
1021 North Grand Avenue East
Springfield, IL 62794
217-557-4972
Ellen.Jennings-Fairfield@illinois.gov

Illinois Executive Ethics Commission
Vacant
Chief Internal Auditor
510 Stratton Building
Springfield, IL 62706
217-558-3712

Illinois Finance Authority
POC Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
CMS Chief Internal Auditor
500 E. Monroe, 3rd Floor
Springfield, IL 62701
217-524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Housing Development Authority
Christina Monroe, CPA, CIA, CRMA
Chief Internal Auditor
111 E. Wacker Dr., Suite 1000
Chicago, IL 60601
312-836-5224
cmonroe@ihda.org

Illinois Lottery
Darick Clark, CFE, CGAP
Chief Internal Auditor
101 W. Jefferson
Springfield, IL 62702
217-524-5192
Darick.Clark@illinois.gov

Illinois Office of the Attorney General
H. Jay Wagner, CIA, CFE, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor
500 South Second Street
Springfield, IL 62706
217-524-4094
Harold.Wagner@illinois.gov

Illinois Office of the Comptroller
Gary Shadid, CPA, CGMA
Chief Internal Auditor
325 West Adams
Springfield, IL 62704
217-782-1003
Gary.Shadid@illinoiscomptroller.gov

Illinois Office of the Secretary of State
Stell Mallios
Chief Internal Auditor
Internal Audit
17 North State Street, Suite 1179
Chicago, IL 60602
312-814-5359
smallios@ilsos.net

Illinois Office of the State Treasurer
Leighann Manning, CIA, CGAP
Chief Internal Auditor
400 West Monroe Street, Suite 401
Springfield, IL 62704
217-558-0010
LManning@illinoistreasurer.gov

Illinois State Board of Education
Tassi Maton, CPA, CIA
Chief Internal Auditor
100 North First Street
Springfield, IL 62777
217-782-2237
tmaton@isbe.net

Illinois State Police
Denise K. Caldwell, CPA
Chief Internal Auditor
801 S. 7th Street
Suite 200, South
Springfield, IL 62703-2487
217-558-5379
Denise.K.Caldwell@illinois.gov

Illinois State Toll Highway Authority
Shaun Farmer
Chief Internal Auditor
2700 Ogden Avenue
Downers Grove, IL 60515
630-241-6800, ext. 1306
sfarmer@getipass.com

Illinois Student Assistance Commission
Kishor Desai, CIA
Chief Internal Auditor
1755 Lake Cook Road
Deerfield, IL 60015-5209
847-831-8027
kishor.desai@illinois.gov

Illinois Supreme Court
John Bracco, CPA
3101 Old Jacksonville Road
Springfield, IL 62704-6488
217-524-6450
jbracco@illinoiscourts.gov

Illinois Worker's Compensation Commission
Vacant
Chief Internal Auditor
JR Thompson Center, Room 8-110a
Chicago, IL 60601
312-814-5438

Office of the Illinois State Fire Marshall
Marty Paul, CIA
Chief Internal Auditor
1035 Stevenson Drive
Springfield, IL 62703-4288
217-557-5873
marty.paul@illinois.gov
 

 

RETIREMENT SYSTEMS

Casey A. Evans
Chief Internal Auditor
2101 South Veterans Parkway
Springfield, IL 62704
217-785-6972
casey.evans@srs.illinois.gov

Illinois State Universities Retirement System
Jackie Hohn
Director of Internal Audit
1901 Fox Drive
P.O. Box 2710
Champaign, IL 61825-2710
800-275-7877
Chief_Internal_Auditor@surs.org
Direct Line: 217-378-8841
Direct Email: jhohn@surs.org

Illinois Teachers' Retirement System
Stacy Smith
Director of Internal Audit & Risk
2815 West Washington
Post Office Box 19253
Springfield, IL 62794-9253
217-814-2157
ssmith@trsil.org
 
 
UNIVERSITIES

Chicago State University
Natalie Covello, CIA, CGAP
Chief Internal Auditor
9501 S. King Drive / ADM 319
Chicago, IL  60628
773-995-3595
Ncovello@csu.edu

Eastern Illinois University
Leigh Moon
Director
Office of Internal Auditing
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL  61920-3099
217-581-5018
lcmoon@eiu.edu

Governors State University
Kristoffer Evangelista, CPA
Chief Internal Auditor
One University Parkway
University Park, IL  60484
708-534-4134
kevangelista@govst.edu

Illinois State University
Robert Blemler
Director, Internal Auditing
Campus Box 1120
Normal, IL 61790-1120
309-438-2548
rwbleml@ilstu.edu

Northeastern Illinois University
Rita Moore
Director Internal Audit
5500 N. St. Louis Avenue
Chicago, IL 60625
773-442-5108
R-Moore22@neiu.edu

Northern Illinois University
Danielle L. Schultz, CISA, CIA, CPA
105 Lowden Hall
Dekalb, IL 60115-2828
815-753-6152
dlschultz@niu.edu

Southern Illinois University
Kimberly A. Labonte
Campus Box 1008
Edwardville, IL 62026
618-650-2789
klabont@siue.edu

University of Illinois System
Julie A. Zemaitis, CPA
Executive Director of University Audits
505 East Green Street, Suite 206
Champaign, IL 61820
217-333-0903
jzemaiti@uillinois.edu

Western Illinois University
Michael Sowinski, CPA
Director of Internal Audit
Sherman Hall - 310
1 University Circle
Macomb, IL 61455
309-298-2390
​m-sowinski@wiu.edu