SIAMG Directory

State Internal Auditors Manager Group (SIAMG) Institutions 


AGENCIES

Illinois Capital Development Board
Vacant
Stratton Office Building
401 South Spring
Springfield, Illinois 62706
(217) 782-8691

Illinois Commerce Commission
Aaron Rife
527 East Capitol, 7th Floor
Springfield, IL 62794
Phone: (217) 782-9943
Fax: (217) 782-1042
Aaron.Rife@illinois.gov

Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority
Vacant
300 W. Adams St., Suite 200
Chicago, IL 60606
(312) 814-0705

Illinois Department on Aging
Nicholas Barnard
Chief Internal Auditor
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702-1271
(217) 558-0171
nicholas.barnard@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Agriculture
Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor
Internal Audit
801 East Sangamon Avenue
Springfield, IL 62702
(217) 524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Central Management Services
Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor
320 W. Washington St., 1st Floor
Springfield, IL 62702
(217) 524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Children and Family Services
Kenneth C. Hovey, CPA, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor
Office of Internal Audits
406 E. Monroe St., Station 403
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone: (217) 524-9612
Fax: (217) 558-7037
Kenneth.C.Hovey@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Natalie Covello, CIA, CGAP
Chief Internal Auditor
100 W. Randolph, Suite 3-400
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 814-8764
Natalie.Covello@Illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Corrections & Department of Juvenile Justice
Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
Office of Internal Audit
1301 Concordia Court
P.O. Box 19277
Burd Hall, 3rd Floor
Springfield, IL 62794-9277
(217) 524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Employment Security
Rex Crossland
Chief Internal Auditor
607 E. Adams Street, 9th Floor
Springfield, IL 62701
(217) 785-0178
Rex.Crossland@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor
320 W. Washington Street
Springfield, IL 62786
(217) 524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services
Jamie Nardulli, CIA
Chief Internal Auditor
Office of Internal Audit
1001 N. Walnut
Springfield, IL 62702
(217) 557-0576
jamie.nardulli@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Human Rights
Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor
535 W. Jefferson, 1st Floor
Springfield, IL 62702
(217) 524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Human Services
Amy DeWeese, CPA
Chief Internal Auditor
Office of Internal Audit
100 S. Grand Avenue
Springfield, IL 62762
(217) 558-6931
Amy.Deweese@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Innovation & Technology
Douglas B. Tinch, CPA, CIA, CISA, CISSP
Chief Internal Auditor
120 West Jefferson, #108
Springfield, IL 62702
217-558-6888
Douglas.Tinch@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Insurance
Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor
320 W. Washington Street
Springfield, IL 62767
(217) 524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Labor
Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor
900 S. Spring Street
Springfield, IL 62704
(217) 524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Military Affairs
Alicia M. Collins
1301 N. MacArthur Blvd.
Springfield, IL 62702
(217) 761-3742
alicia.m.collins.nfg@mail.mil

Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Jeff Beals
Acting Chief Internal Auditor
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702
217-524-1498
Jeff.Beals@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Public Health
Vacant
535 West Jefferson Street, 5th Floor
Springfield, IL  62761
(217) 785-9225

Illinois Department of Revenue
Nikki Lanier, CPA
Chief Internal Auditor
101 W. Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62702
Phone: (217) 785-6515
Nikki.Lanier@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Transportation
Stephen D. Kirk, CIA, CGAP
Chief Internal Auditor
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway
Room 201
Springfield, IL 62764
(217) 557-1258
stephen.kirk@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Veterans' Affairs
Vacant
833 S. Spring Street
Springfield, IL 62794-9432
Phone: (217) 557-5682

Illinois Emergency Management Agency
Jane Hewitt, CIA, CGAP
Chief Internal Auditor
Division of Internal Audit
1035 Outer Park Drive
Springfield, IL 62704
(217) 524-1314
Jane.E.Hewitt@illinois.gov

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
James Froehner
Chief Internal Auditor
Environmental Protection Agency
1074 North Grand Avenue East
Springfield, IL 62794
(217) 558-3756
James.Froehner@illinois.gov

Illinois Executive Ethics Commission
Vacant
Chief Internal Auditor
510 Stratton Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 558-3712

Illinois Finance Authority
Jack Rakers, CPA, CIA, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor

500 E. Monroe, 3rd Floor
Springfield, IL 62701
(217) 524-0828
Jack.Rakers@illinois.gov

Illinois Housing Development Authority
Kevin O'Connor
Acting Chief Internal Auditor
401 North Michigan Ave., Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 836-5224
Fax: (312) 836-2181
koconnor@ihda.org

Illinois Lottery
Darick Clark, CFE, CGAP
Chief Internal Auditor
101 W. Jefferson
Springfield, IL 62702
(217) 524-5192
Darick.Clark@illinois.gov

Illinois Office of the Attorney General
H. Jay Wagner, CIA, CFE, CISA
Chief Internal Auditor
500 South Second Street
Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: (217) 524-4094
Fax: (217) 782-8827
HWagner@atg.state.il.us

Illinois Office of the Comptroller
Gary Shadid, CPA, CGMA
Chief Internal Auditor
325 West Adams
Springfield, IL 62704
Phone: (217) 782-1003
Gary.Shadid@illinoiscomptroller.gov

Illinois Office of the Secretary of State
Stell Mallios
Chief Internal Auditor
Internal Audit
17 North State Street, Suite 1179
Chicago, IL 60602
(312) 814-5359
smallios@ilsos.net

Illinois Office of the State Treasurer
Leighann Manning, CIA, CGAP
Chief Internal Auditor
400 West Monroe Street, Suite 401
Springfield, IL 62704
Phone: (217) 558-0010
Fax: (217) 557-9620
LManning@illinoistreasurer.gov

Illinois State Board of Education
Tassi Maton, CPA, CIA
Chief Internal Auditor
100 North First Street
Springfield, IL 62777
Phone: (217) 782-2237
tmaton@isbe.net

Illinois State Police
Brent Nolen
Chief Internal Auditor
801 S. 7th Street
Suite 200, South
Springfield, IL 62703-2487
(217) 558-5379
brent.nolen@illinois.gov

Illinois State Toll Highway Authority
Shaun Farmer
Acting Chief Internal Auditor
2700 Ogden Avenue
Downers Grove, IL 60515
Phone: (630) 241-6800, ext. 1306
Fax: (630) 795-7661
sfarmer@getipass.com

Illinois Student Assistance Commission
Kishor Desai
Chief Internal Auditor
1755 Lake Cook Road
Deerfield, IL 60015-5209
(847) 831-8027
kishor.desai@illinois.gov

Illinois Supreme Court
John Bracco, CPA
3101 Old Jacksonville Road
Springfield, IL 62704-6488
Phone: (217) 524-6450
Fax: (217) 557-4161
jbracco@illinoiscourts.gov

Illinois Worker's Compensation Commission
Vacant
Chief Internal Auditor
JR Thompson Center, Room 8-110a
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 814-5438

Office of the Illinois State Fire Marshall
Marty Paul, CIA
Chief Internal Auditor
1035 Stevenson Drive
Springfield, IL 62703-4288
Phone: (217) 557-5873
Fax: (217) 782-1062
marty.paul@illinois.gov

 

RETIREMENT SYSTEM

Illinois State Employees' Retirement System
Casey A. Evans
Chief Internal Auditor
2101 South Veterans Parkway
Springfield, IL 62704
(217) 785-6972
casey.evans@srs.illinois.gov

Illinois State Universities Retirement System
Steve Hayward, CPA
Director of Internal Audit
1901 Fox Drive
P.O. Box 2710
Champaign, IL 61825-2710
(800) 275-7877
SHayward@surs.org

Illinois Teachers' Retirement System
Stacy Smith
2815 West Washington
Post Office Box 19253
Springfield, IL 62794-9253
Phone: (217) 753-0311 (E-2336)
Fax: (217) 787-2269
ssmith@trsil.org


UNIVERSITIES

Chicago State University
Michelle Wilson
Acting Chief Internal Auditor
9501 S. King Drive / ADM 319
Chicago, IL  60628
Phone: (773) 995-3937
Fax: (773) 821-2454
mwilso39@csu.edu

Eastern Illinois University
Leigh Moon
Director
Office of Internal Auditing
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL  61920-3099
(217) 581-5018
lcmoon@eiu.edu

Governors State University
Kristoffer Evangelista, CPA
Chief Internal Auditor
One University Parkway
University Park, IL  60484
(708) 534-4134
kevangelista@govst.edu

Illinois State University
Robert Blemler
Director, Internal Auditing
Campus Box 1120
Normal, IL 61790-1120
Phone: (309) 438-2548
Fax: (309) 438-7280
rwbleml@ilstu.edu

Northeastern Illinois University
Rita Moore
Director Internal Audit
5500 N. St. Louis Avenue
Chicago, IL 60625
(773) 442-5108
R-Moore22@neiu.edu

Northern Illinois University
Danielle L. Schultz, CISA, CIA, CPA
105 Lowden Hall
Dekalb, IL 60115-2828
Phone: (815) 753-6152
Fax: (815) 753-8686
dlschultz@niu.edu

Southern Illinois University
Kimberly A. Labonte
Campus Box 1008
Edwardville, IL 62026
Phone: (618) 650-2789
Fax: (618) 650-2011
klabont@siue.edu

University of Illinois System
Julie A. Zemaitis, CPA
Executive Director of University Audits
505 East Green Street, Suite 206
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 333-0903
jzemaiti@uillinois.edu

Western Illinois University
Michael R. Sartorius
Director, Internal Auditing
Sherman Hall - 208
1 University Circle
Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309-298-2390
Fax: 309-298-2089
mr-sartorius@wiu.edu